25. What is the Identity of a Tatvadarshi Saint

25. What is the Identity of a Tatvadarshi Saint

Question: - What is the identity of a Tatvadarshi Saint and where is the evidence in the certified holy books? 

Answer: ‘First, listen to the characteristics of a Tatvdarshi Saint, that is, of a fully knowledgeable Satguru:-

Characteristics of Tatvadarshi Saint (Complete Saint)

Guru ke lakshan chaar bakhana, pratham ved shastra ko gyana (gyata) |
Dooje Hari bhakti man karm baani, teesre samdrishti kar jaani |
Chauthe ved vidhi sab karma, yeh chaar guru gun jano marma |

These nectar-speeches are lettered in Kabir Sagar, Chapter “Jeev Dharm Bodh” on Page 1960.

Meaning: - A Tatvadarshi Saint (Complete Satguru) has four main characteristics:-

  1. He is a complete scholar of the Vedas and all other holy books.
  2. He himself does the worship of God with mind-action-word; he is not just a speaker; there is no difference in his actions and speech.
  3. He looks equally upon all the disciples. He does not discriminate on superior-inferior.
  4. He does and gets done all the acts of bhakti (worship) according to the Vedas, that is, he does and makes others do scripture-based worship.

This above evidence is given in Suksham Ved, that Supreme God has uttered from his lotus-mouth.

Now I will show you evidence from Shrimad Bhagavad Gita that what is the identity of a Tatvadarshi Saint?

Identity of a Tatvadarshi Saint in Bhagavad Gita

It is clear in Shrimad Bhagavad Gita Chapter 15 Verse 1 that –

Oordhav moolam adhH shaakhm ashvattham praahuH avyyam |
Chhandasi yasya prnaani yaH tam ved saH vedvit ||

Translation: - With roots above and the three gunas-like branches below, consider this inverted tree to be world-like Peeple tree; it is called immortal. Because the cycle of creation-destruction continues forever, it is called immortal. The leaves etc of this world-like tree are parts. (Ya Tam Ved) He who knows all the parts of this world-like tree in essence, (SaH) he (Vedvit) knows the purport of the Vedas, that is, he is a Tatvdarshi saint.

Like, in Gita Chapter 4 Verse 32, it is stated that the Param Akshar Brahm himself appearing on earth utters the Tatvgyan (complete spiritual knowledge) in detail from his lotus-mouth.

Supreme God has told in his speech, that is, in Tatvgyan (complete spiritual knowledge): -

Kabir, Akshar Purush ek pedh hai, Kshar Purush vaaki daar |
Teeno deva shaakha hain, paat roop sansaar ||

Meaning: - The part of the tree which is outside the ground is called trunk. Consider this trunk to be Akshar Purush. Many thick branches arise from the trunk. Consider one of those thick branches to be Kshar Purush. Three branches arise from that thick branch. Consider them to be the three gods (Rajgun Brahma, Satgun Vishnu and Tamgun Shiv-Shankar), and these branches bear leaves; consider those leaves to be the world.

In Gita Chapter 15 Verses 1 to 4, there is an indicative description. It has been described in detail in Tatvagyan (complete spiritual knowledge). Let us first understand from the knowledge of Gita itself.

In Gita Chapter 15 Verse 2, it is stated that the world-like tree has the three gunas-like (Rajgun Brahma, Satgun Vishnu and Tamgun Shankar) branches. They are extended above (in heaven) and below (in Nether world).

Note: - Rajgun is Brahma, Satgun is Vishnu and Tamgun is Shankar. ‘The three gunas-like branches are extended above and below’ – its meaning is that the knowledge of Gita was being delivered on Earth. The authority of the three gods is in three worlds – 1. Heaven 2. Earth and 3. Nether world. These three gods are ministers of one department each. Shri Brahma is minister of Rajgun department, Shri Vishnu is minister of Satgun department and Shri Shiv is minister of Tamgun department.

In Gita Chapter 15 Verse 3, it is stated that – O Arjun! The form of this world-like tree cannot be perceived here, that is, in this discussion of the knowledge of Gita between you and me; meaning I won’t be able to tell because I do not have adequate knowledge about its beginning and end. Therefore, severing this world-like tree which has a very firm root (that God is also immortal and his place, Satyalok, Alakh Lok, Agam Lok and Akah Lok, these four upper loks are also indestructible. The same God assuming different appearances is seated on a throne in these four loks. Therefore, he is called “Sudrid-moolam”, that is, one with very firm foundation) with the weapon of Tatvgyan, that is, by understanding Tatvagyan from a Tatvadarshi saint.

Then in Gita Chapter 15 Verse 4, it is stated that – thereafter one should search for that supreme state, that is, Satyalok of the Supreme God; having gone where, worshippers do not return to this world. The Supreme God from whom the world-like tree has expanded, that is, the Supreme God who has created the entire world.

First, understand the way of worship of that very Supreme God from a Tatvadarshi Saint. The speaker of Gita is even forbidding his own worship.

In Gita Chapter 15 Verses 16-17, three gods have been mentioned.

In Verse 16, two gods have been mentioned – Kshar Purush and Akshar Purush – these two are mortal.

In Verse 17, the third God has been mentioned – Param Akshar Purush – who is the root (origin) of the world-like tree. In reality, He is immortal. All the parts of a tree, “trunk, branches, shoots, leaves”, get nourishment from the root only. That Param Akshar Purush only entering the three worlds sustains and nurtures everyone. One should only worship that (root/original) Master.

The identity of a Tatvadarshi Saint (Complete Satguru) and the ignorance, that is, lack of Tatvagyan (complete spiritual knowledge) of the speaker of Gita is clear in this description.